Keep On Keeping On

So just when you think you’ve hit rock bottom and can’t cope with anything else negative in your life…be prepared. Something bad is bound to happen. Sometimes it will be really bad, and sometimes not as bad as it seems. The point is, don’t ever assume that nothing else bad can happen.

The important thing is not what happens to you. It’s how you respond to it. I’ve been tested a lot lately. More times than you even want to know or would believe if I told you.

But no matter what, I’m determined to hang in there and have faith…to be strong and believe that everything will work out in the best way possible. Let’s be clear – it may not be how I would prefer things work out. But it’s not really up to me, is it?

I have to believe that I haven’t come this far to only come this far.

So don’t let negativity or frustrations or stupid things hold you back. Keep the faith. Believe. Hang in there. Look to those people in your life that you trust and count on, and let them be there for you. That’s not easy, I know. But try it. Let them bear your struggles, your concerns and even your fears.

And keep on keeping on my friends. I’m here if you need me!

Leave a comment

Filed under Professional Development

Leave a Reply

