But I’m not lost…

When I was younger, I thought I knew EXACTLY what I wanted to be when I grew up. For a few years, I thought I’d be America’s Next Top Model (I even put that on a pageant application as my “Career Goal” once). But if you looked at photos of me when I was 13, you’d know that was NEVER gonna happen!

Then I wanted to be a television network news anchor. Well the chances of that happening weren’t too great either.

So over the years, I’ve done a lot of different things (professionally and personally), and enjoyed most all of them. I can honestly say I’ve gained something from each of my experiences. But have I found myself? No. Of course not!

But maybe that was the problem all along. Life isn’t about finding yourself. It’s about creating yourself!
creating yourself
Regular entries to this blog and a weekly e-mail called “From Passion To Purpose” are the first of many steps I’m taking the next few months in this effort, and I hope you’ll be there to encourage and applaud (and even critique) me along the way. None of us are too good for criticism or too bad for encouragement.

If you’ve spent most of your life trying to “find” yourself, here’s your chance to look at the future differently. It’s time to “create” yourself and see what happens. Your future is in YOUR hands! I just appreciate you letting me come along for the ride!

PS – want to get my weekly e-mail in your inbox every Monday? Hop on over to www.tiffanyervin.com to sign up! #FromPassionToPurpose

Leave a comment

Filed under Professional Development

Leave a Reply

